Become a ltxtech.com member, Click here to register!
BP-Automotive

Page 1 of 6 12345 ... LastLast
    InActive Member

Status
    Name
    Erik
    Vehicle
    1997 Formula

Default 285 hp doesn't cut it anymore...

Hello!

I posted this thread on theformulasource.com as well, but sadly there isn't much action going on there nowadays..

Let me first start off by saying that I spent the beginning of my adult life as a living and breathing commercial for Durex condoms, I lived a life filled with drug abuse and rehabs and so on. I have been in love with f-bodys since I saw my first one back in -98, but it wasn't until december -14 that I could realize my dream and by my dream car. A Formula of course.

What I'm trying to say is that I have very limited experience of working on cars in general, and even though I've been free from drugs for 4,5 years now and work in a large mine (I'm a licensed welder/mechanic) I still don't know much about cars! Sure I know the basics, the engine needs fuel and so on, but not much more than that. Okay, maybe a little more, but I would definitely classify myself as a noob.

Yesterday I spoke with a childhood friend for one hour who shares the love of f-bodys with me, and I told him that I had a possible good deal on a supercharger that had previously been on an LT1 'Vette. I was really stoked but he wasn't, he said I should go for headers, cam and a converter. I didn't take long to convince, so now it's time to order some parts.. I would love to throw in some 1.6 RR's aswell. Because when I think about it, I would rather have a 350-400 whp N/A car. There is something really nasty about that..