Become a ltxtech.com member, Click here to register!
BP-Automotive

Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast
    InActive Member

Status
    Name
    Deek
    Vehicle
    1976 Pontiac Ventura

Default LT1 not getting fuel

Hi guys. I'm new to LT1s, so please bear with me...

Earlier this year, I bought a 1976 Pontiac Ventura that has the wiring harness, engine, and transmission out of a 1995 Chevy Caprice 9C1 (police car). It has the LT1 and 4L80E. I'm having trouble getting it started. Hasn't started since about October of 2016.

Now here's my problem: it's just turning over. If I spray starting fluid into the intake, the car fires for a split second and then dies. Can anyone give me an idea where the fuel isn't going through? I'm getting fuel through the line, through the fuel pressure regulator. Is it possible that all 8 of my injectors are clogged up, or is it another problem? Thanks in advance for the help.

"The Rock"

Status
    Name
    Popo
    Vehicle
    1996 Impala with the heart of the old camaro. 1993 Corvette..

Well lets start with fuel pressure. Have u checked it at the rail... right at key on.

Im not only an LTXtech member... Im also the Owner.

Our BIG MOMENT @ the 2012 LTXshootout

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=521756391174175

1996 Camaro Z28: RIP 09/25/2016

1994 Trans Am GT: SOLD 05/2017

1985/1996GS clone: SOLD

1996 Impala SS H/C, LT, with true dual exhaust, 4.10s, lowered, with CPT trans, many cosmetic mods, and a whole lot more to come...

2002 Caddilac EscaladeL CAI, lowered, 6.0 , AWD..

InActive Member

Status
    Name
    Deek
    Vehicle
    1976 Pontiac Ventura

As soon as I get out of school today I'm going to go over and try getting it going. I'll start there.
    '76 Pontiac Ventura - "Eileen"
    "Come on Eileen, oh, you know what I mean..."

"The Rock"

Status
    Name
    Popo
    Vehicle
    1996 Impala with the heart of the old camaro. 1993 Corvette..