Become a ltxtech.com member, Click here to register!
BP-Automotive

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    LTX Master

Status

Default Just bought a C5, has a couple small issues

Hey guys, I picked up a 2000 FRC C5 this weekend. It's quite an amazing car, but I have a few issues with it I would like to fix. Keep in mind I'm completely new to Corvettes. First issue is I pushed the hazard button for the first time... nothing happened, except the button is now stuck on? No flashers, signals still work, button is just stuck? Not something I need fixed right away, but a small nuisance. Second, the driver window button works, but needs to be pushed hard and in JUST the right spot to send the window up. Should I just replace the switch panel, or is this a common issue that maybe I can pop it off and knock the button back into place? And last, probably the most pain to fix... after a rain, the floor is wet on both sides. The door panel is mostly dry as are the seats, but the floor was pretty wet. Any idea where exactly that water comes from?

Thanks for any help and I will post pics in a separate thread coming up when I do a little photoshoot once my Camaro comes out of paint.
    MATT

95 Z28 - Forged 383 LT1, Performabuilt Stage 2 4L60E w/3200 stall, Pacesetter LT's & ORY with a stockish exhaust (E-cutout soon to come!)

"The Rock"

Status
    Name
    Popo
    Vehicle
    1996 Impala with the heart of the old camaro. 1993 Corvette..

@Fastbird has a c5, he may be able to help.

LTXtech.com IS my drug...
    OWNER/ADMIN

Our BIG MOMENT @ the 2012 LTXshootout

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=521756391174175

1996 Camaro Z28: RIP 09/25/2016

1994 Trans Am GT: SOLD 05/2017

1985/1996GS clone: SOLD

1996 Impala SS H/C, LT, with true dual exhaust, 4.10s, lowered, with CPT trans, many cosmetic mods, and a whole lot more to come...

2002 Caddilac EscaladeL CAI, lowered, 6.0 , AWD..

Long Live the Opti

Status
    Name
    Sean
    Vehicle
    1999 Twin Turbo Corvette